top of page

Build a Better You–One Month at a Time




My actual alarm.
My actual alarm.


My actual alarm.



I’ve written about my postpartum experience a few times, and, to be honest, I still haven’t achieved the level of “me” I need just yet. I struggle with weight issues, moments of depression, feelings of failure, illness, lack of discipline. I just can’t get there.

I wish i could tell you the last two and a half years have been the best of my life. It is true my son has given me a joy I have never experienced. It is true I adore being a mother, and I love my son. But, I have made a dire mistake many mothers before me have made. I have neglected myself. Short bursts of self love are not the path to a happy life. Exhaustion, while it exists, is an excuse I am tired of using. I’m sure many mothers can say the same.

I keep telling myself it takes time. I will feel better soon. I will get back into my routine soon. I’ll go to the gym tomorrow I promise. I’ll eat better next week. Soon has come and gone way too many times around. The theories I compose in my head are no longer doing me justice–just floating, unrealized ideas. It is time to put concrete plan to action.

Enough is enough.

The key to reaching your end goal is to set small goals in between. Small successes will build confidence, resilience, and move you one step closer to your end goal. Rome wasn’t conquered in a day. It takes time, dedication, perseverance, and discipline to get you there. It is strange to admit, but I lost a bit of all of those somewhere along the way. But, I know this. I KNOW this. Why is it so hard to move forward?

Maybe because I never fell so low? Maybe because for the first time in my life I am NOT on track. Once you are off, it is so hard to get back on. But, I can do it.

It is time to build a better me, one month at a time. I am going to develop good habits, reach milestones along the way, on my path to that better me. I have a lot of dreams and ambition. I want to realize all of them. Time to get started.

My 30 Day Goal-June

I have to welcome discipline back into my life to heal my mind, body, and soul. I have written before how exercise is more than a physical workout. It is a mental one, and spiritual. So, for my first 30 day journey I challenge myself to run at least one mile a day–rain or shine, blistering heat, vacation, or even likely exhaustion. No, one mile is not a lot, but the consistency and discipline required is. Waking up at 4:30 AM every morning is. I will master this and feel much better for it.




My morning view for the next 29 days.
My morning view for the next 29 days.


My morning view for the next 29 days.



I will keep you updated on my Instagram. Help motivate me along the way because I know I will need it.


June 1st-Day 1- 1.5 miles down.




Obligatory BEFORE photo showing major focus areas. #1 Mental Clarity, #2 Bat wings, #3 Thigh tone #4 Core work*note* Every body is beautiful. I don't do this because I want to be thin, although that is a wonderful side effect. I do this because it o…
Obligatory BEFORE photo showing major focus areas. #1 Mental Clarity, #2 Bat wings, #3 Thigh tone #4 Core work*note* Every body is beautiful. I don't do this because I want to be thin, although that is a wonderful side effect. I do this because it o…


Obligatory BEFORE photo showing major focus areas. #1 Mental Clarity, #2 Bat wings, #3 Thigh tone #4 Core work

*note* Every body is beautiful. I don’t do this because I want to be thin, although that is a wonderful side effect. I do this because it offers me stress relief, mental clarity, discipline, health, and an appreciation for my body. I want to be strong. I want to be undefeated. I want to be the best ME for my family.


Kommentare


bottom of page